Flat

After a couple of days off, I felt flat today. I did not “push through” my current “sticking point” on the jerk, which is 3:00.

My knee is better, and I am going to see an Chinese medicine practitioner today for some relief and an orthopedic surgeon on Friday to figure out what is wrong. For those of you who look at Eastern healing with disdain, accupuncture did wonders for pain management on my knee after my surgery two years ago.

Since the swelling in my knee is down, I can do jerks without complaint.

Tuesday, July 31
Warmup
1. 16kg jerk set – 3:00. (6,6,6). 18 total.
2. 16kg jerk set – 1:00.10 total.
3. 16kg snatch set – 4:00. (15R,15R,15L,15L). 30/30. 60 total.
4. 32kg swing set – 10/10.
5. 24kg swing set – 20/20.

Leave a Reply

