Saturday, August 25 – Another PR

Saturday, August 25, 2007
Warmup and joint mobility
1. 24kg swing – 10/10
2. 24kg clean – 10/10
3. 24kg snatch – 4:00.(12R,12R,12L,12L). 24R/24L. PR.
4. 24kg swing set – 30/30.

I am getting addicted to improvement, and with my impending knee surgery, it is good to finish strong. As many in the AKC will attest, the 24kg and 32kg are truly a different sport. Snatching a lighter weight masks some technique issues that the 24kg has revealed. I have some very minor hand trauma, so I will be swinging and pressing for a couple of days.

Long sets – beyond 4:00 to 5:00 – are really out of this world. I like the effect, and the mental aspect of long sets appeals to me.

Leave a Reply

