July 3

Life sometimes gets in the way of training, which is one reason to train in the morning. I missed yesterday, but picked things back up today, July 3.  Continuing with the 12kg, I did the following:

2aj12kg – 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8=64. 8m.
2aj24kg – 8 5=13. 2m. PR reps.
1asn12kg – 20 20 16/20 20 16. 6m. 56/56.

The 24kg was interesting. The reps were crisp and my form was probably better than with the 12kgs. Maybe the weight causes focus, and I can certainly get much deeper in the rack than I can with lighter weights. My limit on the 24kg was cardiovascular – I need to work through the 12kg, 16kg, and 20kg.

i’m not ready for 20rpm on the 12kg just yet. I’ll do an 8m set at 16 rpm tomorrow.

2 Responses to “July 3”

  1. Howie Says:

    Nice work. 20 rpms on the Snatch is fast! I’m max’ing out at 16 rpms now and that seems a good pace. Maybe someday 20 rpms won’t seem as fast as it does now. Happy 4th!

  2. callen Says:

    Howie, I noticed a big difference in the effort required for 16 rpm and 20 rpm. I could have gone 10m at 16 rpm today, and I will on Sunday. Twenty, on the other hand, is a scorcher. I think I’m close to the 100/100 on the 12kg – maybe a month or so away. Jerks may take a bit longer.

Leave a Reply

