My summer vacation

I spent this week in Colorado hiking, rafting and biking. I summited two 14000 peaks – Torey’s and Mount Sherman. Also got some biking in as well. Once I figured out that running shoes, and not hiking boots, work for me, I had a much better time. The timed set lifting and conditioning emphasis paid off in that the altitude didn’t bother me too much.

Today, I did the following at the gym:

A1-Pullups – 2,2,2,2,2
A2-Slow, controlled pushups – 5,5,5,5,5
thenRoss Enamait’s “Magic 50”
B1-50lb dumbell swings – 5/5
B2-50lb dumbell snatches – 5/5
B3-Burpees – 5
Repeat for a total of 5 times. Time – 11m15s.
then
Power wheel bear crawl – about 50 feet.

Back to the kettlebells tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

