Week of October 27

The plan this week is pretty simple.

1. Move the rope skipping warm-up to 150 reps. Now, if I could get the coordination thing down and keep my feet out of the way of the rope.
2. Double jerks 16kg – 6 reps per minute for 6:00.
3. Snatch 16kg – 14 reps per minute for 8:00, one hand switch.
4. Do the above for 5 consecutive days. One day down, four to go.

It’s moderately challenging (the jerks more so than the snatches), but I want to be careful and only increase the volume gradually. Comparing this morning’s work with training of similar duration (20:00) last week and the week before, the heart rate monitor is telling me that I am burning less calories, which I think tells me my body is adjusting to this level of volume.

I’ll test with the 24kgs again on Monday, November 3 and resume training with the 16kg with slightly increased volume – maybe 1:00 more on the jerks and 2:00 on the snatches.

This morning,

0:00 – 06:00. Double jerks, 6/6/6/6/6/6.
6:00 – 12:00 Rest.
12:00 – 20:00 16kg snatches, OHS
Right – 14/14/14/14
Left – 14/14/14/14

Leave a Reply

